Department of Nuclear Physics

Educational and research activities of the nuclear physics department, as one of four departments of physics faculty, started at 1995. But its origin is back to1947 when the university of Tabriz was established. The department offers Undergraduate, Master and PhD programs in the field of nuclear physics. The research activities of the department are mainly focused on the study of nuclear structure and radiation detection, protection and applications.